Main menu:

Real Amberen Reviews

400+ unbiased Amberen reviews from real women. If you have used Amberen and want to share your experiences with the world then please add a review below! Please include as much information as you can to help other readers. Legal note: Please note that we have no affiliation with Amberen or Lunada Biomedical, the reviews on this page are the opinion and property of those who have submitted them. We do not receive any commission on any goods sold (unlike most Amberen review websites-be careful out there!) All reviews are opinions only; they do not replace or supplement the advice given by medical professionals, contact your physician if in doubt about anything.

Lunada Biomedical Amberen SKU UPC Model

Best Stuff I’ve Found

Jan 21, 2015 by Linda Hayes
Age: 65 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Post Menopausal • 
Side Effects: Hot Flashes, Insomnia • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I was on prescribed estrogen for 15 years after my complete hysterectomy. The doctor has taken me off the prescription now saying that it increases the chance of a stroke.
I am now having hot flashes and even with Melatonin I have insomnia.
I’ve tried several different OTC supplements – black cohosh, etc. I’m going to go back to using the Amberen product because it is most effective for me. I stopped taking Amberen because of the price. Well, not taking it is more expensive – physically.

Amberen worked for me but gained excessive weight

Jan 10, 2015 by Tammy Ingram
Age: 52 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Night sweats and hot flashes • 
Side Effects: Excessive weight gain • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

Amberen took away my night sweats and 90% of my hot flashes. However, I gained almost 30lbs. in two months. Even though the product works on my symptoms, I can’t continue with the product due to the weight gain, which is causing me other health problems. They don’t tell you the side effects, in fact they told me there weren’t any.


Dec 23, 2014 by Miriam
Age: 52 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Pre • 
Side Effects: Worse everything • 
Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO 

I have been taking Amberen for about 20 days. Zero minus 100 on the star. I am more depressed than I have ever been in my whole life. I have not lost weight although I am not as hungry as before. I feel itchy I cant sleep. I had mild nights sweats and now they are just terrible. I have never woke up so hot in my life. I do not recommend this product. What a waste of my time and money.

Best solution to my problem.

Dec 13, 2014 by Angela Medlock
Age: 49 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I started Amberen 3 years ago. I had an early menopause and started having irritability and night sweats something terrible and my husband and I couldn’t hardly live with me. When I started on Amberen, it was like the difference of night and day. I don’t know how many years a person has to take it, but I’m plum scared to quit, for I don’t want to live through the depression and irritating feeling ever again.Not quite sure why it doesn’t work for everyone but sure worth the try!

Worthless Pills

Dec 06, 2014 by Rivas Rivas
Age: 50 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Middle • 
Side Effects: Gain weight • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

Do not waste your money. This product is at best a sugar pill, do not believe all the hype created by their marketing department with the radio commercial and printed material. At the end of six-month when you find out that it it worthless and that you just lost your money and give them call, they will blow you off the phone by telling you that your problem is not hormonal but something else and that you need to check with your doctor. Their assertion is that if and IF you have hormonal problem or imbalance then this may help. They would also state that this is FDA approved nor that they are not making a claims as to the efficacy of the product. Save yourself the trouble and the money and do not buy this product.

DOES NOT WORK + weight gain

Oct 20, 2014 by Grace
Age: 49 

Zero stars if that was an option. Did not do a darn thing for my symptoms in fact I feel like it got worse. Also gained weight in the 2 months on it, and I can only attribute it to Amberen since I have not changed anything in my diet or physical regimen.

It worked for me!

Sep 27, 2014 by Carol Jochem
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Pre-menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes I have 

I used Amberen during the height of my menopausal symptoms and it made a huge difference how I felt. It reduced my symptoms and helped curb the weight gain. I. Used it for a year and a half.

Tried it!

Aug 17, 2014 by Deanna
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I was having hot flashes, insomnia, mood swings and low libido. I was driving myself and my husband crazy. A friend told me about Amberen and that her friend had success with it. I decided to buy some and started with a month. I noticed a change pretty much right away. I do not have hot flashes anymore, I sleep at night, the mood swings are gone and my libido has increased. My husband says it is like night and day the change in me. I am in a much better mood, feel better about myself and can sleep at night. I am very happy with the product.

Obvious Improvements

Aug 15, 2014 by Professional in Maryland
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Beginning stages • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I recently finished a 2nd 90-days cycle of Amberen. I decided I needed to take it again, after hot flashes began to interfere with my work. After a few weeks off, I’m beginning to notice emotional waves and other symptons. So I’m about to order again. Does anyone know when you don’t need it anymore?

Did not work for me at all

Aug 13, 2014 by Be
Age: 57 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Post • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I’ve been having hot flashes and insomnia for 15 years. Have tried every herbal, natural remedy I could get my hands on, and nothing has really helped. I had promised myself I wasn’t going to waste any more money trying more stuff, but Amberen sounded different, and the testimonials on their website sounded genuine. After 1 month and no results, the Amberen rep said to double the dosage, so I did. Three weeks later, no change, and the next Amberen rep said go back to single dosage, but be sure to take it early in the day. Since this was just about the end of the 90 day supply, I did what she said, then took a 3-week break from it, and bought another 90-day supply. I wanted to give it every possible chance. I’m now almost done with the second 90-day supply, and have had no relief at all.

So I give up.


Aug 05, 2014 by Grace
Age: 56 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Full • 
Side Effects: Hot flash mood swing no sleep memory loss • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

This is my fourth time,didn’t work at all for me. When I called up to let them know and to see if they could give me another month try,the nurse says it doesn’t always work for every one really wish they had told me before.. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone….

Amberen waste of money

Aug 05, 2014 by April
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

No stars. What a waste of time and money. When I started to take the pills as instructed I began to suffer bad stomach pains. I took the pills faithfully for two weeks thinking my body needed time to adjust. When the pain did not stop, I stopped taking the pills for a full week. When I tried to go back on them again the pain returned. I did call for a refund just shy of 30 days and was granted the refund. BEWARE it is 30 days from the day you order not from delivery so that is a scam.

3.0 5.0 396 396 I was on prescribed estrogen for 15 years after my complete hysterectomy. The doctor has taken me off the prescription now saying that it increases the chance of a stroke. I am n Amberen


Click here to submit your own review.

Submit your review
* Required Field