Main menu:

Real Amberen Reviews

400+ unbiased Amberen reviews from real women. If you have used Amberen and want to share your experiences with the world then please add a review below! Please include as much information as you can to help other readers. Legal note: Please note that we have no affiliation with Amberen or Lunada Biomedical, the reviews on this page are the opinion and property of those who have submitted them. We do not receive any commission on any goods sold (unlike most Amberen review websites-be careful out there!) All reviews are opinions only; they do not replace or supplement the advice given by medical professionals, contact your physician if in doubt about anything.




Lunada Biomedical Amberen SKU UPC Model

It works

Apr 22, 2016 by Catherine
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Ovaries removed • 
Side Effects: Nil • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

Last year I had to have my ovaries removed due to cysts and pain. My life was miserable within a month. All the menopausal symptoms at ounce. After the operation I was prescribed a low dose oestrogen pill which didn’t work.
I couldn’t sleep ,I didn’t have hot flushes…I had full on sweats all day and all night ,aches pains .you name it I had it. Within 3 weeks of starting Amberen I was a different person. Still get hot flushes but not as often and no where near as bad as before.im sleeping better and therefore happier. It is definitely worth a try.


AWESOME

Mar 23, 2016 by Stephanie
Age: 55 • 
Stage Of Menopause: In the midst • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I started taking Amberen about 3 weeks ago. The second day I noticed a huge difference. For the last week, I have not a hot flash except when I forget to take them. I am even sleeping throughout the night. My husband is so happy, he has ordered me a 90 day supply. I never even considered taking any prescription drugs for my menopause, so I was just dealing with it. I went to a genealogical conference and stated out loud that I could not sit in the middle of the room because I would start having hot flashes. A lady overheard me and told me to try Amberen. I wish I could find her and thank her for that suggestion. Here is how I know I will have a good day. Before taking Amberen, every morning after getting ready for work, I would have my first hot flash for the day before I stepped out of the bathroom. Now, I do not have that first one, nor any at work. As a matter of fact, I am cold now.


Great product

Feb 15, 2016 by Christine
Age: 54 • 
Side Effects: Weight gain • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

At 53 I started having bad hot flashes. Fuzzy thinking and crabby. I found Amberen at store and tried it. Within the first 2 to 3 weeks my hot flashes, mood swings and thinking was improved. I am now in my 3 rd month of taking it and I feel pretty good other than I have gained about 5 to 6 pounds that I cannot lose. I will continue taking it just for the good night sleep I getnow.Great product.


My Amberen Experience

Jan 01, 2016 by Angel
Age: 54 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I began taking Amberen a few years back when my menopause symptoms were very intense, especially night sweats. I could not get a good nights sleep and I was “hot” off and on during the day. I started taking Amberen, and it worked. When my symptoms subsided, I stopped taking it for a couple of years. I just ordered some more because I can feel my symptoms creeping back again. I only take this product when necessary. I hope this helps those of you considering this. I never experienced any side affects or emotional issues.


Four Years and Loving it!

Oct 10, 2015 by Debbie
Age: 61 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Over… • 
Side Effects: No negative side affects • 
Recommend To A Friend?: YES! 

I started Amberen FOUR years ago, and my experience has been wonderful. I’m 61 now, and am afraid to quit! I wasn’t producing estrogen (even paps were painful) but Amberen kicked my body into gear and I started producing my own estrogen!

My doctor doesn’t believe me – but I don’t care. My pap didn’t hurt, my hot flashes disappeared, my MOOD swings are gone… I feel like a WOMAN again!

I’m not advertising my blog – but if you want to read more about my experience you can at http://myamberenadventure.blogspot.com/ or please feel free to email me to share more personal thoughts… we are all in this together!


Can’t Live Without It!

Sep 29, 2015 by Anita Michael
Age: 53 • 
Stage Of Menopause: 3 years in • 
Side Effects: All Good! • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Several Times 

I started with hot flashes about 3 years ago – I was afraid to take “mainstream” solutions – so I started exploring the market and found this! I do not have the irritability, low libido, and vaginal dryness others complain about but maybe it is because I started this at age 49 and first symptoms. I also like the weight loss remedy. In the past 6 months my legs have been bothering me. They came out with their version of Diosim-95 600 mg qd and I brought 6 months worth today – perfect timing! I have gotten a period about twice a year since age 51 so I may still be ovulating a little bit.


Works & lost weight

Sep 24, 2015 by Kim
Age: 48 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Post • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I started Amberen 3 years ago when I first started getting hot flashes. At the time I was 25lbs over weight as well. Amberen stopped the hot flashes so I could sleep and really helped with moodiness. I lost all of the weight within a year and have kept it off for 2+ years now. I take the one pill a day regimine 3 months on 3 months off. Sometimes I get hotflashes during the off time. That’s how they say to take them though and I haven’t called to see if you can just take them year round. I have a friend who tried Amberen, didn’t work for her so maybe it just depends on your body chemistry. I am a happy customer who sleeps well at night and glad I tried it.


Mrs.

Sep 23, 2015 by Patricia Triolo
Age: 53 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Not sure • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes absolutley 

I have been using Ambrem for 4 years off and on. I have recommended this to many people and they love it. Everyone is diffrent so i am sorry it didnt work for some of you. But it has helped everyone i have recommened it to. Remember everyone is diffrent and will affect you to your own body. Sorry for the people it did not work for you.


Danger! Danger!

Sep 22, 2015 by Darla
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Perimenopausal • 
Side Effects: Lost weight initially, but then had a stroke • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No! 

I started taking Amberen because I was struggling with constant yeast infections, insomnia, mild weight gain, and irritability. I went through the first month as suggested and less than a month later I suffered a major stroke and spent a week in the hospital. Definitely doesn’t work for everybody. Be careful.


Hot flashes subsided-quickly

Sep 03, 2015 by Karen
Age: 50 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Perimenopause • 
Side Effects: Minimal weight gain • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I don’t want to be one of those ladies saying, “it is hot in here or is that me?”–come on…it’s you-accept it. But my flashes were coming hourly, like clock work and my husband wouldn’t even touch me. I also didn’t think as clearly. Recommended by a friend to try Amberen, I did. In week two and three the daily hourly flashes subsided to one at night and one in the morning :) My libido has been strong and remained so, but after the first 90 days, it did decrease a little. I didn’t know about the weight gain until I read these reviews and I realized, yup, me too. I have gained a little thickness in the belly (my friends said I was too thin before). After the 90 days ( I did strech it out in the middle – went off for about 2 weeks and flashes increased and mood more blah)- I’m thinking it’s time to refill.


Hot Flashes Are Worse

Aug 31, 2015 by Cynde
Age: 59 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Post • 
Side Effects: Hot Flashes are worse, constant headache • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Don’t believe so. 

This is the second time I have tried Amberen. This time I am at 27 days. For the past week I have had some of the worst hot flashes I have had in all the years I have suffered with them. Some are so bad I have sweat dripping off my face and my skin is flushed very red. I intend to try for one more week, but if the hot flashes continue to get worse, I will have to stop taking the Amberen.

Also, now that I know the pills contain MSG it explains my constant headaches. However, I will say that I have been using their chocolate chews for weight lose and they do seem to be working. I have been on them for also 27 days and just ordered another months worth.


not a very good product

Aug 31, 2015 by Terry
Age: 52 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I still have hot flashes in the early morning hours of sleep. Only thing i see that Amberen does for me is stop how often i have hot flashes during the day. All the other stuff its suppose to do, it does not work at all. I still have insomnia, still moody, im gaining weight, and not able to lose it, and my libo is still the same, non-existent. Not a cure all, just another money scam.


3.0 5.0 419 419 Last year I had to have my ovaries removed due to cysts and pain. My life was miserable within a month. All the menopausal symptoms at ounce. After the operation I was prescribed a Amberen
Page:

123»

Click here to submit your own review.




Submit your review
* Required Field