Main menu:

Real Amberen Reviews

400+ unbiased Amberen reviews from real women. If you have used Amberen and want to share your experiences with the world then please add a review below! Please include as much information as you can to help other readers. Legal note: Please note that we have no affiliation with Amberen or Lunada Biomedical, the reviews on this page are the opinion and property of those who have submitted them. We do not receive any commission on any goods sold (unlike most Amberen review websites-be careful out there!) All reviews are opinions only; they do not replace or supplement the advice given by medical professionals, contact your physician if in doubt about anything.




Lunada Biomedical Amberen SKU UPC Model

DOES NOT WORK + weight gain

Oct 20, 2014 by Grace
Age: 49 

Zero stars if that was an option. Did not do a darn thing for my symptoms in fact I feel like it got worse. Also gained weight in the 2 months on it, and I can only attribute it to Amberen since I have not changed anything in my diet or physical regimen.


It worked for me!

Sep 27, 2014 by Carol Jochem
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Pre-menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes I have 

I used Amberen during the height of my menopausal symptoms and it made a huge difference how I felt. It reduced my symptoms and helped curb the weight gain. I. Used it for a year and a half.


Tried it!

Aug 17, 2014 by Deanna
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I was having hot flashes, insomnia, mood swings and low libido. I was driving myself and my husband crazy. A friend told me about Amberen and that her friend had success with it. I decided to buy some and started with a month. I noticed a change pretty much right away. I do not have hot flashes anymore, I sleep at night, the mood swings are gone and my libido has increased. My husband says it is like night and day the change in me. I am in a much better mood, feel better about myself and can sleep at night. I am very happy with the product.


Obvious Improvements

Aug 15, 2014 by Professional in Maryland
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Beginning stages • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I recently finished a 2nd 90-days cycle of Amberen. I decided I needed to take it again, after hot flashes began to interfere with my work. After a few weeks off, I’m beginning to notice emotional waves and other symptons. So I’m about to order again. Does anyone know when you don’t need it anymore?


Did not work for me at all

Aug 13, 2014 by Be
Age: 57 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Post • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I’ve been having hot flashes and insomnia for 15 years. Have tried every herbal, natural remedy I could get my hands on, and nothing has really helped. I had promised myself I wasn’t going to waste any more money trying more stuff, but Amberen sounded different, and the testimonials on their website sounded genuine. After 1 month and no results, the Amberen rep said to double the dosage, so I did. Three weeks later, no change, and the next Amberen rep said go back to single dosage, but be sure to take it early in the day. Since this was just about the end of the 90 day supply, I did what she said, then took a 3-week break from it, and bought another 90-day supply. I wanted to give it every possible chance. I’m now almost done with the second 90-day supply, and have had no relief at all.

So I give up.


Amberen

Aug 05, 2014 by Grace
Age: 56 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Full • 
Side Effects: Hot flash mood swing no sleep memory loss • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

This is my fourth time,didn’t work at all for me. When I called up to let them know and to see if they could give me another month try,the nurse says it doesn’t always work for every one really wish they had told me before.. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone….


Amberen waste of money

Aug 05, 2014 by April
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

No stars. What a waste of time and money. When I started to take the pills as instructed I began to suffer bad stomach pains. I took the pills faithfully for two weeks thinking my body needed time to adjust. When the pain did not stop, I stopped taking the pills for a full week. When I tried to go back on them again the pain returned. I did call for a refund just shy of 30 days and was granted the refund. BEWARE it is 30 days from the day you order not from delivery so that is a scam.


Amberen doesn’t work

Jul 20, 2014 by Gwen
Age: 51 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Middle • 
Side Effects: More hot flashes • 
Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I ordered Amberen due to all the positive claims. Took Amberen for one month now and no improvement. only thing Amberen has done is increased my hot gap flashes ( I now sweat), increased my blood pressure and night sweats. I think I’ll do the right thing and take bioidentical hormones.


Try It

Jun 30, 2014 by Susan
Age: 51 • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I was on HRT for about a year and started to have some other health problems. When menopause symptoms came back I tried Amberen which worked just as well as the HRT. Within 10 days I saw a difference in my symptoms. I have been taking it now for about 2 months and the night sweats and hot flashes and brain fog are still gone. I recommend to try it, everyone reacts differently.


finally cooling off

Jun 17, 2014 by Rosita
Age: 48 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Peri • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes 

I have a history of all sorts of hormone issues. I have had Thyroid issues and pituitary issues and lupus since my 20′s. When the hot flashes started I just knew I would never sleep again; especially since my husband will not turn the air conditioner on. I was dreading the summer. We had a miserable winter where he wouldn’t turn the heat up and I am always cold. I literally take a space heater with me everywhere school/ work. Now its been replaced with a fan.
I was scared I would fail my NCLEX for lack of sleep and the fatigue that feels like depression.
I started Amberen and nothing changed for 60 days. I know that hormones take awhile to shift because I have to take my other hormone meds for at least 6 weeks before I get checked again. I had nothing else so I thought I would continue them.
I have had no heat flashes in four days now. I slept like a rock last night and was studying and retaining the info. NCLEX is Thursday and I intend to pass the first time.
Thanks Amberen


Waste of money

Jun 16, 2014 by Deborah
Age: 56 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Menopause • 
Side Effects: None • 
Recommend To A Friend?: NO 

I tried this medication hoping that some of the sweating and other menopause symptoms would, at the very least, reduce. They did not. Still had horrible night sweats. Did nothing to reduce any symptom of menopause that the manufacturer stated it would do. Frankly I wish it had helped but, unfortunately, it just reduced my check book balance.


Amberen – great, apart from the Headaches

Jun 07, 2014 by Gina
Age: 47 • 
Stage Of Menopause: Late perimenopause • 
Side Effects: Headaches and Ichiness • 
Recommend To A Friend?: Yes, if they don’t get the headaches 

I’m on my 3rd 3-month course of Amberen, and would certainly recommend that women try it, but warn that some could suffer with headaches and possible ichiness. During my 1st course over a year ago I didn’t really get any side effects, and I did notice a pronounced reduction in my usually severe peno-menopausal symptoms, which were: sleep problems, depression and anxiety, heart palpitations, muscle cramps and exhaustion. With my 2nd course, I started to have daily headaches – and not the kind of headaches I’d ever had before; these were localized (like getting a stitch on one side of my head above the temple), intermittent throughout each day, often coming on when exerting force (such as sneezing, coughing, bending over) and particularly bad when tired. I also had quite itchy skin around my neck and face. I made the connection with Amberen after 2 months, but carried on taking it anyway for the remaining month. When I came off it, the headaches completely disappeared within a week. 3 months later, reluctant to give up Amberen because of all the other benefits, I started another course. And sure enough, those headaches came back immediately with a vengeance. I’m a month into it and I’m finding the headaches increasingly hard to put up with, plus am concerned about possible long term effects. So I’m sad to say that I won’t be taking another course of Amberen after this. It’s great stuff, just as long as you don’t get the headaches.


3.0 5.0 391 391 Zero stars if that was an option. Did not do a darn thing for my symptoms in fact I feel like it got worse. Also gained weight in the 2 months on it, and I can only attribute it Amberen
Page:

123»

Click here to submit your own review.




Submit your review
* Required Field